cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
vcv
Occasional Contributor
Status: New

We want to prevent users from creating new shipping defaults and overwriting existing data. Below is a screenshot of the Product Management user permission. One would think that this would allow you to prevent the user from modifying product shipping defaults. That is NOT how it works. It simply blocks the PRODUCTS tab from being accessible but still allows the user the overwrite any existing shipping defaults.

 

Defaults that are overwritten could have catastrophic consequences for business owners that are unaware a user may be creating new shipping defaults. Please correct this quickly!!

 

vcv_0-1640123649096.png