Skip to main content
New

Actually restrict ability to modify defaults as the user permissions state

Related products:Account Settings
  • December 21, 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 4 views

We want to prevent users from creating new shipping defaults and overwriting existing data. Below is a screenshot of the Product Management user permission. One would think that this would allow you to prevent the user from modifying product shipping defaults. That is NOT how it works. It simply blocks the PRODUCTS tab from being accessible but still allows the user the overwrite any existing shipping defaults.

 

Defaults that are overwritten could have catastrophic consequences for business owners that are unaware a user may be creating new shipping defaults. Please correct this quickly!!

 

 

1 reply

  • Author
  • June 27, 2022

6 months on and I can't even get an acknowledgment from Shipstation support on this. Shipstation support instructs users to post feedback and suggestions but the feedback dies here. No acknowledgment and no action; so much so that our original post still shows as a NEW post, despite being 6 months old.