Skip to main content
New

Allow ODBC Connect to Sync to an Existing site on Re-Install

Related products:Printing & Documents
  • July 31, 2023
  • 0 replies
  • 5 views

Greetings,

I would be REALLY nice when you're reinstalling for what ever reason... or because that's what support suggested that I do ( because it had an ORDER BY sql statement tagged to the bottom of the query that I could not remove)...

I tried all of the things.

After I reinstalled, and set the entire thing back up, the issue went away... and we were getting some ship done.

Silly me, I thought that I could create a site with the EXACT same name and just have it be picked up. NOT.
This was a hot mess for quite a while... as I had two sites with the same name that people were working through...

Luckily, reporting and search will still work on the site's data after its been deactivated.
(whew)