Skip to main content
Declined

Disable address validation on customer level

Related products:Orders & Shipment Management
  • September 7, 2021
  • 1 reply
  • 11 views

We have seen addresses that validate to a new address but during shipping via UPS, the newly validated address was changed to the original address, pre-validation. Each time this happens, UPS charges a large fee for correcting an address that eats much of the profits of that order. The auto address validation is usually helpful, so I don't want to turn this off at the Store level for all orders and you cannot rely on people to remember to "revert" the address every time a specific customer places an order.

I would like to be able to disable the automatic address validation at the customer level, similar to how it can currently be done at the Store level.

This topic has been closed for replies.

1 reply

  • Community Manager
  • July 23, 2026
Updated idea statusNew→Declined