My company uses Multi-package workflow and insures our packages for 90% of our shipments. Today, there was a new workflow that is a complete waste of time and no way to turn it off.
After I clicked to Add A Package, the screen that popped up is new. I clicked on a Apply Multi-Package set. I always put in a value to insure them. Instead of the packages being editable on the screen all at once, I had to click Edit on EACH package to enter a value. Then, when I went to close the Package box, I had to click to confirm that I wanted the items assigned to package 1 and then click confirm again that I acknowledged empty packages. All of this was a complete WASTE of time!!
The explanation I got was this: "This is by design to ensure accurate package allocation and proper shipment documentation"
When did this become a rule or law, who are they to tell me how to document my business and shipping? With no way to toggle this feature on or off, they have added 6-10 additional clicks for every four piece shipment I do.
Please ShipStation, ask customers in the real world what they want and how they use your software before you program in new required “features” that have no value. Because if I get charged more for the software because you think you have added value, then you are delusional.
