The newly released "split feature" is convenient but it has a bug。
When this bug happens:
1. We have an order which contains 2 items. We split this order into 2 shipments, each containing 1 item.
2. Then we combine these 2 shipments back into one order
3. This is what I got after combining 2 shipments
In previous versions, shipstation will automatically cancel shipment 2 of 2(empty shipment). But after the new "split order" feature. We need to manually "delete shipment" every time, which is really unnecessary.
Thank you for providing this feedback on our newly released split ship mode!
Just want to run a clarifying question past you about this workflow you are describing, while I speak with my product team about this feedback. What would be the intention behind re-combining the orders after splitting them? With this in mind, I will still be happy to see if this automatic removal of the empty shipments is something we are looking into as we move forward 🙂
Thank you for providing this feedback on our newly released split ship mode!
Just want to run a clarifying question past you about this workflow you are describing, while I speak with my product team about this feedback. What would be the intention behind re-combining the orders after splitting them? With this in mind, I will still be happy to see if this automatic removal of the empty shipments is something we are looking into as we move forward 🙂