I'm so angry about this update. I've not enjoyed the new version since it came out and refused to work with it so we kept the old version going until we were forced to transfer to the new version recently. Everything about the new version bothers me but I'm sure at some point I will have to get used to it.
BUT.... The worst thing is the restore feature is now gone. I mean its there, sort of but.... I just laid into an unfortunate phone help person trying to understand why Shipstation won't copy the items that were in their order. Their idea was that "well the thought is that when you want to resend something to someone, it allows you to write in what to send them in case you don't need to send all the items like before".
My response to that is, "Then make it editable!" Why can't I decide what I want in the cart to stay or not, why do I have to physically re-write what I need in the cart when resending? Just give me a trash button if some of the items are not needing to be resent. But don't make me or my team have to physically write out what we are sending and have no other choice. In a business that has layers of people, how can I make this work between my customer service and fulfillment team?
This is totally unreasonable..
And to make it worse, it still duplicates the actual order number but doesn't duplicate the items inside. How does that make sense? If the order is the same, then make the order the same, but simply add a delete button to any items that may not need to be reshipped, and also keep the ability to add new items or adjust a size to a particular item.
So I have 2 orders under the same order number but the orders are different now?
We also do a ton of wholesale orders. Sometimes with over 100 items. If I need to reship something, Shipstation is now telling me I have to physically write out the entire order again? ALL 100 items? This is crazy.
And all the person could tell me to do is write on this board and HOPE some engineer will find it and do something about it.
I see others are upset about this, but not sure if anything will ever come out of it.
This should never have changed, I see no benefit to adding more to our workload like manually writing in orders.
All this will do is create mistakes if someone types in the wrong item or accidentally leaves one off.
Someone help me make sense of this!
