Skip to main content

Printer Settings erased every time we close the browser

  • Jun 28, 2022 1:20 PM UTC
  • 2 replies
  • 0 views

SS V3 forgets my printer settings every time I close the browser.........it used to remember the settings almost indefinitely, now I've got to remember to go into the settings and set up my printers (we are using SS Connect) every time I log into ShipStation.  Super frustrating

2 replies

BC-Shipping
  • Employee
  • Jun 28, 2022 5:48 PM UTC

Same thing with the scale. Luckily you can realize when the printer isn't working since nothing prints but now I just realized V3 wasn't reading from my scale all morning, so now I have to possibly re-weigh, void, and reship all my orders for today.


  • Aug 9, 2024 2:56 PM UTC

I have the same issue, but when I shut my computer down for the day it clears all my printer settings. When I log into my computer in the morning, I have four windows that pop up; a ShipStation Connect Registration (even though I am already registered), a Zebra printer window, a ShipStation Connect reconnection window, and one more. So besides having to reset the printer settings every morning, I have to reconnect and close all the windows. I called and spoke to a ShipStation rep and they said there is nothing they can do, it's a result of me shutting down the computer every afternoon (which was recommended to us for security). I agree, super frustrating.