Skip to main content

Why Does ShipStation Randomly Declare Batches as Already Printed Seconds After Generating Them?

  • Jul 23, 2024 3:26 PM UTC
  • 1 reply
  • 0 views

thomas5

I constantly get the warning, “!! These labels have already been printed, print again?”

Which is a great idea to have that warning… except that it is never true. I can generate postage and before I even have a chance to print anything at all, the system warns me they have already been printed. 

1 reply

CaraAdmin
  • Community Manager
  • Jul 24, 2024 7:40 PM UTC

Hello, @thomas5!

 

Thank you for the post! I am sure this can be a frustrating issue. I spoke with support briefly, and when a label is initially generated, users will view the print preview. ShipStation considers viewing the print preview as a ‘print' even if you don’t print the labels out in that instance; it could cause the ‘reprint’ message to be displayed. 

 

It would be a good idea to contact support to clarify that this is what is happening! 

 

Have a great day!

 

-Cara