cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A BAD SITUATION I COULD NOT FIX!! UNDO COMBINE ORDERS OR SPLIT ORDERS BACK TO THEIR ORIGINAL FORM!!

hello70
First-timer

PLEASE PLEASE can you make the Split Orders feature return and enable combined orders to be uncombined back to their original format!  I came across a very difficult situation today when I had accidentally combined a small amount of orders accidentally.

I only meant to combine 2 and it somehow selected several.  Once these orders were combined I tried to do what we used to be able to do and 'Split Order' so that they would simply 'un combine' back to what they were.  To my horror this option wasn't available any more and the option to split orders only into new shipments.  I tried this several times and it didn't seem to work and had to get help.  However, I feel the live chat person (who lovely and trying to help) wasn't able to advise on the new option very well as she originally advised to just Split Order.  

I'm still trying to fix this at time of writing so that I don't send the wrong details to the wrong customer... 😞

Thanks for reading and hope this get read. 🙂 🙂 

1 REPLY 1

Manager-Erin
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi @hello70

 

Thank you for your post and for being a part of our community. I am sorry to hear that you were running into trouble with not being able to uncombine your orders. 

 

You should be able to use the steps listed in the following help article to undo the combined shipments.

 

Combine Shipments: Revert a Combined Order

 

Also if you are more of a visual learner like me the following gif outlines the whole process of splitting your shipments.

 

 

Previously in our older layout of ShipStation, we would combine and split orders from the order level, however, as you can see above we now split from the Shipment level. This method preserves the integrity of the order. This way, you can create as many shipments as you need and they are all attached to the correct order records, while the record itself remains intact and connected to the order source record no matter what you do.  

 

Hopefully, this helps you out, but if you have any questions or concerns please respond to this post. 

 

-Erin- Your Friendly ShipStation Community Manager