Build better products with our product team
I have a customer who placed an order for two items. I accidentally shipped only one, but the entire order is marked as shipped. How can I now ship just the item that did not actually ship? I tried to RESTORE the order, which created a second shipment, but it will not allow me to split the order and move items to the new shipment. I could simply create a new order to ship the missing item, but then my records will be off because Shipstation will think I have shipped the missing item twice, when in reality only one was shipped.
Currently, whatever date you go in and update shipping tracking in Shipstation is the date that is passed back to BigCommerce. So, for instance, if I have an order that shipped on the 5th, but I don't enter the tracking until the 10th, the 10th is the ship date that is passed back to BigCommerce. This is erroneous information that gives both the customer and staff the impression that the order was not shipped until the 10th when in fact it was shipped on the 5th.
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.