cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error when trying to purchase labels through UPS - 'Misssing or invalid ship from StateProvinceCode

Cheiro
Occasional Contributor

Hi all, I am new to SS and have honestly found the setup process very confusing and painstaking. Any videos I have found don't go into enough detail or seem to be based on older versions of Shopify. Anyhow, I have FINALLY got there, I believe and have attempted to send a parcel via UPS (I have integrated my UPS account successfully.) However, when I click 'create and print label' I get this error message: https://prnt.sc/12fimm5

I have checked and double-checked, and I have completed all the address details requested of me! Any help appreciated!

Also, I had a general question about integration with Shopify - I was led to believe that live shipping options fro SS now appear at the checkout stage within Shopify, so customers can choose the option they like and pay the correct amount. However, despite integrating with Shopify, I am still seeing all the old shipping options at the checkout. Am I missing something here?!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

SuperMgr-Sarah
Employee
Employee

Hello!

For shipments from the UK, UPS wants the 2-digit state code instead of the name of the city or province. Here is a list of all 2-digit code for for UK states/provinces that you can refer to. Make sure our Ship From Locations use these 2-digit codes in the State field and that should resolve your issue.

I can also answer your Shopify question - currently, ShipStation has a feature in beta that does send rates to Shopify so customers can see them in checkout. However, this beta is only available for US-based ShipStation accounts. We do plan to roll this out for users in all countries sometime in the future, but it's not currently available outside of the United States.