cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
erica4
First-timer (legacy)
Etsy is getting ready to integrate gift wrapping and gift messages into their sales platform. I'm hoping there will be an alert for each order containing this information within ShipStation once it goes into effect. Gift messages are going to be made available to all orders at no charge, so every Etsy seller will have to deal with them whether they want to or not, and I am concerned I'll get a gift message request and not know about it. Ideally, I would also like to see a way to print ONLY gift message packing slips and not every packing slip in a batch, since I don't typically include packing slips with my orders.
114 Comments
dcanfield4
First-timer (legacy)
Yes please!
advantagewebage
First-timer (legacy)
Bump for this. I'm going to leave shipstation if this doesn't get implemented.
NickH
New Contributor
I had this same problem, and I'm a computer programmer, so I developed a Chrome extension that will look at your Etsy orders, and on the associated order in Shipstation mark it as a gift and include the gift message in the "Gift Note" field. I'd be happy to help others set this up. Reach out to me at info@BrideandBow.com.
info227
First-timer
Please add this! I would be happy just to see a flag to indicate gift options imported, so that I don't have to double check every single order in Etsy.
12cwest
New Contributor
Etsy's API includes gift messages. No need to "look into" it. I'm not a developer & even I found that with a 10 second search. This is a simple integration that should've been implemented four years ago when this thread was opened. https://www.etsy.com/developers/documentation/reference/receipt
becky
First-timer (legacy)