cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
wheeler
First-timer (legacy)
ShipStation is a great tool for shipping items but it shouldn't force all orders to be paid before they are shipped. We ship a lot of orders that are "paid" by purchase order and having to mark them as paid in ShipStation in order to ship them creates accounting issues. When we pull the orders Into Quickbooks, they come across as paid and we have no automated way of tracking unpaid invoices. I like the idea of identifying orders in ShipStation that are not paid but let me decide if I want to ship them!
74 Comments
taylor
First-timer (legacy)
Hey @ShipStation - did you guys end up just ignoring this request? You asked for "additional information" from us multiple times but were there ever any changes made?
elfsupport
First-timer (legacy)
Hey, I'm new to Shipstation and the ability to do this is absolutely ESSENTIAL for our business. we ship a ton of wholesale orders that are not paid until 7,14, or 30 days after shipment and we NEED to be able to ship orders even if they are unpaid. It was a huge bummer to discover this restriction with the app. I can't for the life of me understand what the advantage is for having it set up as it is?
freddorais
First-timer (legacy)
Dont expect anything from Shipstation , their support is non existent , we have a pending ticket with their senior support for more than 5 months and still no response.
sales63
First-timer (legacy)
6 years later and no action by ShipStation! ShipStation...How many confirms of a necessary fix are needed before they hit the To Do list? To those still dealing with this, I have a work around (but it only works for orders that have multiple items)...If you split the quantities the second shipments are shippable. So split the orders and move the quantity from the first unshippable shipment to one of the other shipments .
PureEnergyBody
First-timer (legacy)