Please add a way to permanently delete a cancelled order. This is particularly helpful if inventory gets off and you'd rather just do a fresh import with accurate data.
Just about to kick off an import of over a million manual orders outside of our normal services and we're finding it crazy restrictive not to be able to archive / delete old orders that may collide with our new imported orders.
Also, not being allowed to have the same order number is crazy especially when you have multiple selling channels setup that may inadvertently collide by happenstance.
Many requests here to be able to delete old cancelled orders. Is there a capability to do so or are you going to be implementing this soon for us users?
It's terribly presumptious to decide that users should not be able to delete their own data. Stop the arrogance.
The data belongs to your users. Let your users decide whether to keep it or delete it.
And when you finally implement this, apologize to your community. Nine years to implementation is not acceptable.
We most certainly need to delete orders. My accounting team has so many issues with this not being an option. When launching a new site and migrating old orders over, they all reimport and throw the counts WAY off in Shipstation and various other programs. This is needed!!!