cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
pete8314
First-timer
I'm fairly new to ShipStation, but it seems one of the obvious enhancements would be to allow customization of the packing slips without needing HTML skills...essentially, exactly the same interface available to edit the email templates.
28 Comments
adrienne3
First-timer (legacy)
Yes I agree adjusting packing slips is very important. I don't have time to learn HTML i'm too busy running my business. Please if you can make it easier for us to adjust packing slips please do it. thank you.
info986
First-timer (legacy)
Would love to have that, too.
admin229
First-timer (legacy)
Yes! please, this should be a standard by now.
aganno
First-timer (legacy)
We need a visual packing slip designer for those of us not fluent with HTML, or any computer language of that sort.
timyerby
New Contributor
I had to get a staff member to do it because I could not figure out your HTML editor (and I have built multiple web sites, although I am no programmer). Your HTML editor needs to either accept third party edits so we can use a wysiwig editor or you need to build one in. I am interest in putting more graphical items on my packing list as well as my shipping label. For example, Bold, Italic fonts in Colors. Some of the most important things are visual instructions that can grab peoples attention - 90 percent of people will not read a shipping label instruction or packing list instruction. You can look at my current packing list or shipping label for examples - I provide instructions I need the receiver to follow if the box is damaged - I want them to notice that as soon as they look at it.
accounts32
First-timer (legacy)
Simple as that. Your email template editor allows the user to view via the HTML editor or an easy editor - why can't the packing slips have that too???? 😞
david78
First-timer (legacy)