cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Software Update

JoshSimone
New Contributor

We just updated to the new version of shipstation this month. My staff was complaining and i though it was just because they do not like change. With some of the staff on vacation i was able to use to the new version my self. The new version of ship station is terrible. I have been using ship station for many years and i have had no problems up to now. It had me wondering if you guys even tested it out before releasing it. I'm left scratching my head on how bad this is.

1)The page as a whole is very slow to respond. When you try to make a postage selection the boxes do not respond well. I often have to select a postage provider or box type two or three times. Terrible, terrible, terrible

2) Check boxes next to orders are very slow to respond. They do not work correctly and its not my internet connection. I checked the box next to the order and sometimes i have to do it twice. If i do check the box successfully it refreshes the page. Terrible, terrible, terrible 

3) Batch labels get delayed and often i have to do the process twice. Loading errors are very common and it disrupts work flow 

4) Customs info is not added in automatically like the last version. Like international orders aren't a pain as it is- now i have to manually add customs info which disrupts workflow. 

5)The pictures for half of my products are importing into shipstation automatically like before. I large majority of my items have no picture. 

I though new software should make things easier for the seller not harder. 

In the ecommerce world inches make champions- If you loose a little bit of ground you are out of business

This new software is terrible, terrible, terrible. 

For the first time after many years i am thinking of finding a new shipping software

Someone at your company should be held accountant able for how bad this software is 

5 REPLIES 5

Hello there @JoshSimone