cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create an Endpoint URL

JohnN
New Contributor

Greetings experts!

I'm brand new to api's and that jaz so I'm trying to find a resource to create an Endpoint URL.  We are using Zendesk as our new Customer Service platform and I want customers to be able to look up their ShipStation order via a bot.

Zendesk needs a GET Endpoint url for our account.  ShipStations document is confusing and not very clear how to build it step-by-step.  It assumes we are developers, which I am not.

Can somebody help me go through the steps of figuring out how to build this?  I'm including a screenshot from Zendesk.  Thanks for any help.

John

4 REPLIES 4

Harsh
New Contributor

Hi John,

You would need to use the Shipstaion API to retrieve your Orders data programmatically.

Most likely  Zendesk will be wanting the Endpoint URL to return the data in a particular format.

As such you would need to develop an intermediate program which exposes an Endpoint URL which Zendesk would connect to.
Then you would need your program to parse out Zendesk's request and have your program connect to your Shipstation account programmatically via the Shipstation API to retrieve the relevant order data.

Your program would then format the retrieved order data in the format Zendesk is wanting and return it back to Zendesk.

Please let me know if you need any further clarifications.

Harsh