cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Really disapointed in lack of support.

HALEBOUND
Contributor

I have had an ongoing issue for over a month now. The thumbnail images do not appear in shipstation.  But they do appear on the app. I have had my hosting company try and work with shipstation on the matter but they keep avoiding us. I've sent several messages with no reply. Our shipping department needs these images to help identity which products to ship. Yes, we use SKU's but we have so many items that the images help identify quicker.  I've been using shipstation for almost 5 years. Has anyone ever had this issue? Any help is greatly appreciated since I'm not getting any from Shipstation.

20 REPLIES 20

jeremy_S-and-S
Frequent Contributor

The lack of support must be frustrating; I'm sorry for that. I will say that our IT person said ShipStation was getting our images via CrateJoy, our online store. In fact, ShipStation can only pull info provided by your integrated platform, so maybe you can find a solution from the other end.

DomH
Super User
Super User

Do the images not appear anywhere in the Shipstation admin? Or is this on specific functions e.g. Pick Lists or Packing Slips? Also, are you using ShipStation v3?

--
Married to Bigcommerce + Shipstation + Royal Mail - it's complicated.

They do not appear anywhere but in the phone app. Not even on packing slips. How do I tell which version I am running. And if wanting to go backwards how do I do that?

If you click on the Feedback link at the top, then have a look at the dropdown. If you have the option to 'Turn off the new layout' you are using V3, if not then you are in the older V2.

Screenshot 2021-01-14 at 23.10.09.png

The question is - is it ShipStation? or something local at your end?