cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 
jroberts1
First-timer (legacy)
Greetings Ship Station Tech Team, My name is Jeffrey Roberts and I am a developer for VMR Products, http://www.v2cigs.com We are currently building out a new site using Magento, and we are going to be using Ship Station as our shipping solution. We have one hang up though. We currently ship over a thousand orders everyday, and sometimes as high as 4 thousand or more orders on sale days. Approximately 1% of our orders have a total line item count greater than 20, and our highest line item count to date is 93. Ideally, we would like to print the shipping label and the packing slip on a half label half detachable slip medium, however, this does not work for our 1% of orders containing line items greater than 10. To switch up our fulfillment process for 1% of our orders will be a logistics nightmare. The solution I see that will solve this challenge is to add a checkbox to your packing slip design view that if checked, will allow two or more pages to be printed. As of now, the system only allows for a single page to be printed. By adding the ability to print 2 or more pages will prevent a shipping horror story from occurring. This solution is vital to our fulfillment process. Thank you! Jeffrey
27 Comments
admin217
First-timer (legacy)
This is soooo annoying! I love shipstation but this is a HUGE hit to our efficiency and operations flow. It slows us down the most in shipping. This needs to be resolved ASAP.
drewj4life
First-timer (legacy)
I would say more than 50% of our orders get cut off using the 1/2 label 1/2 packing slip feature. We fulfill from a screen so not a huge problem. But we include this packing list with the shipment so it would be nice for the customer to be able to see all the line items rather than getting cut off!
hkalebjian
Occasional Contributor