cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Notes overwritten when combining orders

david_dean
Contributor

I had two separate orders to the same customer.  Each had notes that I had added to the individual orders.  I combined the orders so I could ship them together, and found that this removed the notes for one of the orders.  Those notes included special requests for the order, which are now gone. 

 

This did not happen in V2, the notes would be merged when orders were combined.  Why why why would you make this change?

 

Please let us go back to V2 as I am finding V3 more and more unusable by the day and will soon be finding a new shipping platform.

1 REPLY 1

BC-Shipping
Occasional Contributor

I also noticed that when combining orders, the grand total of all orders no longer shows up (and total shipping fee paid) - only the first order total is shown. Now you have to manually calculate the total for the insurance field.